≡≡

Media Contacts

Global / UK

Chris Davison

Director of Communications

Chris.Davison@permira.com 

Tel: +44 20 7632 1000  

 

Noémie de Andia

Media Relations

Noemie.deAndia@permira.com 

Tel: +44 20 7632 1159 (including out of hours)

 

Stephen Malthouse / Martha Kelly

Tulchan Communications

Permira@tulchangroup.com

Tel: +44 20 7353 4200

Germany

Ulrich Porwollik

Media Relations

ulrich.porwollik@advisers-group.com

Tel +49 171 2239 876

 

Human Resources

Carol Roche Austin

Head of Human Resources

Carol.RocheAustin@permira.com

Tel: +44 20 7632 1000

 

For career enquiries, please send your CV to Human.Resources@permira.com

 

 

Investor Relations

Philip Bassett

Partner & Head of Investor Relations 

Philip.Bassett@permira.com

Tel: +44 20 7632 1000

 

Permira Holdings Limited

Alistair Boyle

Guernsey 
Alistair.Boyle@permira.com
Tel: +44 1481 743200

View Our People
Close This
Close This

Search our website

Close This

Existing investor resources

  • The IntraLinks web based reporting facility which includes a number of reports online, including Individual Capital Accounts, Fund Accounts and Investor Notes.
  • The Investor Centre which includes portfolio company profiles and performance, latest portfolio company news, video updates and upcoming diary events.

The 19 Permira funds discussed in this website are not open to new investors. Existing investors with any enquiries please contact:


Philip Bassett

Partner & Head of Investor Relations
Tel: +44 20 7632 1047
Philip.Bassett@permira.com


Or the Investor Relations team on:
Investor.Relations@permira.com

+44 20 7632 1000
Menu

Latest News

24 Oct 2013

Dr. Martens acquired by the Permira Funds

Global media contact

Noémie de Andia

Tel: +44 20 7632 1159

Email: Noemie.deAndia@permira.com

  • Dr. Martens acquired by the Permira Funds

Dr. Martens, the iconic British footwear brand, announces today that an investment vehicle backed by the Permira Funds has agreed to acquire R Griggs Group Limited, the parent company and licensee in perpetuity of the Dr Martens brand for £300m. The deal is expected to complete in January 2014.

Dr. Martens is a global brand with a rich and diverse heritage and a contemporary relevance. Headquartered in Northants on the site of the original factory, it is sold in 63 countries, principally in the US, Asia, Europe and the UK. The company’s deep-rooted links with the working class, music, subcultures and self-expression have kept the brand at the forefront of youth culture for over 50 years.

Click below to download the full release.

Download pdf Back to news

Permira Alerts

Sign up to receive email alerts for the latest news